The Louisiana Division of Historic Preservation (DHP) will provide sub-grants to community, municipality, parish and regional governments as well non-profit organizations and educational institutions to conduct historic structure surveys and nominate properties for listing on the National Register of Historic Places in the following nine parishes:

Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, St. Charles, and Vernon

Congratulations to the following sub-grantees:

  • Allen Parish Tourist Commission
  • Beauregard Parish Police Jury
  • Kisatchie Community Center
  • City of Lake Charles
  • Cane River National Heritage Area
  • Sabine Parish Tourist & Recreation Commission
  • South Central Planning & Development Commission
  • Stephenson Disaster Management Institute
  • Vernon Parish Tourism & Recreation Commission
Hurricane Harvey Nasa Image


No events pending at this time


©2024 Louisiana Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism